Research Guides: Treaties & Agreements: Key Resources

Key Resources

BOOK

Landmark Legislation 1774-2012: Major U.S. Acts and Treaties by Stephen W. Stathis (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Publisher: SAGE, 2014
This book provides information about the most important laws and treaties enacted by the U.S. Congress. It includes acts and treaties chosen for their historical significance or their precedential importance for later areas of major federal legislative activity in the over 200 years since the convocation of the Continental Congress.

DATABASE

Nexis Uni
Provides full-text access to news articles, legal cases, and company information.
Vendor: LexisNexis
Coverage: Varies
Full Text: Partial

Video Tutorials

Good to Know
Previously called LexisNexis Academic.

Search Tips
- Results are narrowed to the News category by default. Select another category (Cases, Statutes and Legislation, etc.) to view different results.
- Use the options in the Narrow By section on the left to further focus your results.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "law reviews"
- Use the asterisk (*) to find variant endings of a root word: brief* will find brief, briefs, briefing, etc.
- Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "municipal code" AND violation*
- For help using and searching this database, click on Help in the upper right-hand corner or click the Tips link beneath the Search box.
- For help finding particular types of documents (cases, statutory codes, regulations, etc.), use the Get a Doc Assistance link beneath the Search box.
Requesting Items
- If full text is not available, mark the items you want by checking the box to the left of each title.
- When you have finished adding items, click the envelope icon to use the Email feature.
- Enter your own email address in the To box and click on Email.
- After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to library@erau.edu. Please include:
  
  Your name
  
  Daytime phone number
  
  Course number
  
  Whether you're an undergraduate, graduate, or Ph.D. student
  
  Whether you're a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student

WEBSITE

U.S. Department of State: Treaty Affairs
Provides information and access to Treaties in Force, texts of international agreements to which the US is a Party, pending treaties, and a depository of over 200 multilateral treaties. This is also where you will find Current Air Transport Agreements.