Search nearly 13,000 journals in subjects such as physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.
Vendor: Gale Coverage: 1980 - present Full Text: Partial
Good to Know
To save documents you will need to have a Google Account to save to a Google Drive.
To create a Google Drive account, click on Sign in with Google at the top of the page.
Search Tips
Click on the links at the side of the results list to limit to: Magazines, Academic Journals, Books, News, Images, Videos and Audio.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "mission to mars"
Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "mission to mars" AND spacecraft
To locate a complete issue of a journal, select Publication Search.
Requesting Items
If full text is not available, copy the records you want, paste them into an email, and send them to library@erau.edu. Please include:
Your name
Daytime phone number
Course number
Whether you're an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you're a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Provides citations, abstracts, and some full-text items covering all subject areas including business and economic journals, magazines, trade, and journals in psychology and computing.
Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1905 - present Full Text: Partial
Locates articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, etc. from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other scholarly-focused web sites.
Vendor: Google Coverage: Varies Full Text: Partial
Good to Know
Click on the triple horizontal bars in the upper left corner to access the full menu of features.
Look for an erau.edu link to the right of a title to get access from Hunt Library.
To save an article to read later, click the star icon below the search result. To see your saved articles, sign in and click My library
Search Tips
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "climate change"
To use Advanced Search, click on the triple horizontal bars in the upper left corner.
For help using and searching the database, click on Help in the lower right corner of the Scholar website.
Requesting Items
If full text is not available, copy the records you want, paste them into an email, and send them to library@erau.edu. Please include:
Your full name
Daytime phone number
Course number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Full text of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, etc., on a broad range of subjects covering art, history, law, psychology, science and technology.
Full Text: Complete
Search Tips
Search by Keyword using the dialog box next to "Search for".
View Books using "Find a Book" at the top of the page and select a subject area from the left hand side of the screen. Click on the title of the book to view.
For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the upper right corner of the screen.
EAGLEsearch
Sample Searches:
nationalism
nationalism AND holocaust
"national socialism"
holocaust
"war crimes" AND holocaust
Use the refining options to the left to limit to full text articles or scholarly/peer-reviewed publications.
List of All Databases
Many other databases are available by going to our complete list ofResearch Databases.
