It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Transportation
This guide serves as a starting point to help you find information and resources on the subject of Transportaiton and its different modes. Explore the navigation menu to find books, databases, journals, websites, and more.
The Routledge Handbook of Transportation offers a current and comprehensive survey of transportation planning and engineering research. It provides a step-by-step introduction to research related to traffic engineering and control, transportation planning, and performance measurement and evaluation of transportation alternatives. The Handbook of Transportation demonstrates models and methods for predicting travel and freight demand, planning future transportation networks, and developing traffic control systems. Readers will learn how to use various engineering concepts and approaches to make future transportation safer, more efficient, and more sustainable. Edited by Dusan Teodorovic and featuring 29 chapters from more than 50 leading global experts, with more than 200 illustrations, the Routledge Handbook of Transportation is designed as an invaluable resource for professionals and students in transportation planning and engineering.
Contains citations and many links to full-text books, journal articles, technical reports, and conference proceedings from the Transportation Research Board.
Coverage: 1960 - present Full Text: Partial
Search Tips
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "unmanned aerial vehicles."
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: pilot* will find pilot, pilots, piloting, etc.
Connect search terms with AND: operator* AND fatigue
Use the menu on the right of a search results page for more advanced search options or to narrow your results.
Requesting Items
If full text is not available, mark the records you want and click on Marked Records.
Copy and paste the entire citation(s) on the screen into an email addressed to library@erau.edu. Please include:
Your name
Daytime phone number
Course number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Routledge Handbook of Transportation by
