This guide serves as a starting point to help you find information and resources on the subject of space policy and law including the history of space law.. Explore the navigation menu to find books, databases, journals, websites, and more.
First published in 2006, the Space Foundation’s unbiased data collection and annual reporting covers the global space economy, space infrastructure, space workforce, and space products and services.
Vendor: Space Foundation Coverage: 2000 - present Full Text: Complete
Search Tips
Use the drop down menus at the top of the screen to browse topics or data. Or, click on the magnifying glass to use the search box.
To download The Space Report select Browse Topics > Appendix > Download Space Report
Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles, to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1962 - present Full Text: Partial
Search Tips
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: automat* will find automate, automated, automatic, and automation.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "crew resource management."
To locate a complete issue of a journal, click on Publications at the top of the screen.
Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "flight crew" AND fatigue.
Requesting Items
If full text is not available, mark the records you want by checking the box in the upper left corner of the record.
When you have finished marking all the items you want, click the Email link near the top of the results page.
Select Citation, abstract, indexing from the drop-down menu next to Content.
Enter your own email address and click on Continue.
After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to library@erau.edu. Please include:
Your name
Daytime phone number
Course number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
The Office of Commercial Space Transportation provides a wealth of information including licensing, reports and forecasts, regulations, and legislation and policies.
A Guide to Space Law Terms by
