Books, charts, datasets, videos and reference content including the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series (Little Green Books), the Qualitative Research Methods series (Little Blue Books), and case studies. Helps you create research projects, understand the methods behind them, and create and share lists.
To create a free EBSCOhost account and access additional features such as saving preferences, research organization and sharing, saving and retrieving search history, etc., click on the Sign in link in the upper right corner of any page.
Articles in HTML format can be read aloud using the Text-To-Speech feature.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “consumer behavior”
Use the asterisk (*) to find variant endings of a root word: comput* will find computer, computers, computing, etc.
Use the options in the Refine Search section on the left to further focus your results.
To search for company information, first perform a basic search using the company name. When the results page appears, click on the desired company name under Company Information on the right.
For help using and searching this database, click on Help in the upper right-hand corner.
If full text is not available, copy the records you want, paste them into an email, and send them to firstname.lastname@example.org. Please include:
Daytime phone number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Citations, abstracts, and some full text to education literature such as journal articles, government reports, conference proceedings, project and program descriptions, curriculum guides, and bibliographies.
Vendor: Education Resources Information Center Coverage: 1961 - present Full Text: Partial
To create a free optional profile, click on the Profile icon in the upper right corner of the database web page. A profile allows you to make lists, save searches, and more.
To obtain a faculty teaching code, send a request to email@example.com or call 386-226-7656.
To find cases by topic, enter a word or phrase in the box titled "Search in SAGE Business Cases" in the top center of the main search screen. Note: This search box automatically performs an "exact phrase" search; to perform a search with Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT), click on the Advanced link just below the lower right corner of the search box
For an alphabetical list of cases, click on the link titled Click here to browse all cases.
To browse by subject, content partner, or academic level, click on the relevant Browse by... tab in the center of the screen, then select the desired category.
To search other SAGE products in addition to Business Cases, or for additional search options and filters, click on the Advanced link just below the lower right corner of the search box.
Use the Research Tools drop down menu to select Which Stats Test to determine the best statistical method for your research
Scroll down to use the Methods Map to browse the resources available.
Use the Search box to search for specific terms or phrases.
Use quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "stacked bar chart”
Use the asterisk (*) to look for all forms of a word root: analy* will find analysis, analyze, analyzed, etc.
Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "qualitative analysis" AND interactive.
To refine your search, use the Search within results options located on the right side of the search results page. Use Advanced Search to search for multiple elements in one search, such as keywords, publication date, content type, etc.