We recommend searching the following databases that index journals as well as many other scholarly publications, documents and conference papers: Try the following search terms, or combinations of similar terms.
To create a free EBSCOhost account and access additional features such as saving preferences, research organization and sharing, saving and retrieving search history, etc., click on the Sign in link in the upper right corner of any page.
Articles in HTML format can be read aloud using the Text-To-Speech feature.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “consumer behavior”
Use the asterisk (*) to find variant endings of a root word: comput* will find computer, computers, computing, etc.
Use the options in the Refine Search section on the left to further focus your results.
To search for company information, first perform a basic search using the company name. When the results page appears, click on the desired company name under Company Information on the right.
For help using and searching this database, click on Help in the upper right-hand corner.
If full text is not available, copy the records you want, paste them into an email, and send them to email@example.com. Please include:
Daytime phone number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Provides detailed business descriptions, corporate histories, competitor information, and financial statements for many U.S. and non-U.S. public companies, as well as overall industry reports for North America and other regions.
Provides full-text access to Mergent’s collection of corporate and industry related documents.
Full Text: Complete
Good to Know
Limited to five users at a time.
Please click the Logout link in the upper right corner after each session.
The "Company Search" tab provides financial information, as well as access to annual reports, industry reports, equity reports, bond reports, and EDGAR filings.
The "Corporate Manual Search" tab provides access to Moody’s investment manual for companies. These can be sources of historical financial information.
After entering a company name in the search box, select the type of corporate manual you want to search using the "Manual:" drop down menu. The "Select a manual…" setting will search all types of corporate manuals.
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of a partial company name to find all variants: micro* will find Microdyne, Micron, Microsoft, etc.