Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles, to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1962 - present Full Text: Partial
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: automat* will find automate, automated, automatic, and automation.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "crew resource management."
To locate a complete issue of a journal, click on Publications at the top of the screen.
Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "flight crew" AND fatigue.
If full text is not available, mark the records you want by checking the box in the upper left corner of the record.
When you have finished marking all the items you want, click the Email link near the top of the results page.
Select Citation, abstract, indexing from the drop-down menu next to Content.
Enter your own email address and click on Continue.
After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to firstname.lastname@example.org. Please include:
Daytime phone number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Provides aviation and aerospace industry news, data and other related information services. Contains technical and operational information on a range of sectors including defense, business aviation, finance, MRO, spaceflight and training. Was previously FlightGlobal.
Vendor: CIRIUM Coverage: 1909 - present Full Text: Complete
Good to Know
If you experience difficulty accessing any part of this database, clear your Internet browser's cache and cookies.
NETWORKS tab data is limited to only scheduled routes information and no network analysis.
To return to the main page, click the CIRIUM logo in the upper left corner of any page.
To perform a simple keyword search, click the magnifying glass icon in the upper left corner of the home page to open the Search box, enter the desired terms, and press the Enter key.
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: fuel* will find fuels, fueling, etc.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "alternative fuels"
Click the NEWS tab in the menu bar to limit general news articles by category, date, location, and article type. (If the Search box is open, click the upward arrow to close it and reveal the News and other tabs.)
Click the COMPANIES tab to locate company profiles for airlines, airports, and MRO providers.
Click the INDUSTRY UPDATES tab to limit industry news articles by category and date.
Click the FLEETS tab to locate fleet data by market groupings (i.e., type of aircraft), manufacturer, and geographic location.
Click the REPORTS tab for full-text reports on various topics, as well as issues of the trade publications Airline Business and Flight International.