Famous STEAM Figure Speech - COM 219 (Silverman) - Speech Class - Research Guides at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Databases

We recommend searching the following databases that index journals as well as many other scholarly publications, documents, and conference papers:

ProQuest Central
Provides citations, abstracts, and some full-text items covering all subject areas including business and economic journals, magazines, trade, and journals in psychology and computing.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1905 - present
Full Text: Partial

Help Guide
Video Tutorials

Search Tips
- Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: automat* will find automate, automated, automatic, and automation.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "crew resource management."
- To locate a complete issue of a journal, click on Publications at the top of the screen.
- Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "flight crew" AND fatigue.
Requesting Items
- If full text is not available, mark the records you want on the results page by placing a checkmark in the box to the left.
- When you have finished marking all the items you want, click the Email link at the top right of the results page.
- Select Citation, abstract, indexing from the drop-down menu next to "Content"
- Enter your own email address and click on Continue
- After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to library@erau.edu. Please include:
  
  Your name
  
  Daytime phone number
  
  Course number
  
  Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
  
  Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student
Gale eBooks
Complete full text access to specialized reference sources such as almanacs, encyclopedias, and books on a variety of topics.
Vendor: Gale
Full Text: Complete

Video Tutorials (Scroll down to the "Online Resources" section and click on Gale Virtual Reference Library.)

Good to Know
Always clear your searches after printing, emailing, or saving.

Search Tips
- Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: pilot* will find pilot, pilots, piloting, etc.
- When two or more words are entered, the database will search for them as an exact phrase. If you wish to avoid this, place AND between the words.
- Browse books by clicking on one of the subjects in the center of the page. Click on a title to view the book then choose Table of Contents to access chapters of the book.
- For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the left corner of the screen.
Credo Reference
Full text of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, etc., on a broad range of subjects covering art, history, law, psychology, science and technology.
Full Text: Complete

Search Tips
- Search by Keyword using the dialog box next to "Search for".
- View Books using "Find a Book" at the top of the page and select a subject area from the left hand side of the screen. Click on the title of the book to view.
- For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the upper right corner of the screen.

EAGLEsearch

EAGLEsearch Help | Advanced Search

List of All Databases

Many other databases are available by going to our complete list of Research Databases.