A web-based application serving as a central location for gathering and disseminating congressionally-mandated, airport financial information. The web site makes available the airport financial reports of the approximately 550 commercial service airports that have filed reports since 1996.
Select airport using name or airport code menu, and year.
Under “View Form 126,” click Screen to view payments made to governmental entities.
Under View Form 127,” click Screen to view revenue and expenses. Landing Fees appear under “Aeronautical Operating Revenue.”
Limited to one user at a time. Please click Logout when finished. Provides independent market intelligence, analysis, news, country profiles, route maps, financials, and data services for the worldwide aviation industry.
Vendor: CAPA Coverage: Varies Full Text: Partial
Good to Know
The CAPA centre for Aviation database allows for one user at a time. If you are unable to access CAPA, please try again later.
Please log out of CAPA when finished. The logout command can be found under the Welcome, Hunt Library! menu option at the top of the page.
A link to a Glossary can be found in the footer menu bar at the bottom of any page in the database.
How to cite static information (such as a report) downloaded from CAPA (APA format):
CAPA - Centre for Aviation Fleet Database. (year). Title of document. Retrieved from URL
Example: CAPA – Centre for Aviation. (2015). CAPA country report: Iran. Retrieved from http://centreforaviation.com/reports/
How to cite data generated from CAPA (APA format):
CAPA - Centre for Aviation Fleet Database. (year). [Description of data requested]. Retrieved from URL
Example: CAPA - Centre for Aviation Fleet Database. (2015). [Fleet search for Aircraft Model Airbus A300]. Retrieved from http://centreforaviation.com/data/fleet/#search/asat=9-Oct-2015&model=43/p1
To search for news articles and other information, enter search terms in the Search the CAPA site box in the upper right corner, then hit the enter key.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "aviation biofuel"
Click News to see current articles from all CAPA publications.
Hover over Insights to access analyses aned videos on various aviation industry topics.
Hover over Data to access fleet data and profiles of aviation-related entities and organizations.
To access older issues of CAPA publications, hover over Welcome, Hunt Library! and select Download Publications.
Sign in to CAPA according to the directions.
Enter your airport name in the search box and select from the populated list.
In the menu on the left-side, click on Airport Charges.
Select either type of charge (e.g. Landing Charges) or type of aircraft.
Measures and compares the performance of several important aspects of airport operations: Productivity and efficiency, unit costs and cost competitiveness, financial results and airport charges. The report also examines the relationships between various performance measures and airport characteristics as well as management strategies in order to provide a better understanding of observed differences in airport performance. View a sample report.