This guide serves as a starting point to help you find information and resources on the subject of Air Transport Economics. Explore the navigation menu to find books, databases, journals, websites, and more.
This book uniquely merges the institutional and technical aspects of the aviation industry with their theoretical economic underpinnings. Its integrative approach offers a fresh point of view that will find favor with many students of aviation. This third edition has been extensively updated throughout. It features new material that stresses the dynamic aspects of demand and supply and the ongoing competitive aspects of the marketplace. It now features an introductory chapter, and specific examples, to more directly relate management decisions to the economic theory. Also, in addition to an expanded coverage of revenue management and pricing decisions, the third edition includes case studies that give real-world examples to reflect actual industry practice as well as a discussion of the more up-to-date computer applications that make the new techniques so effective. This book offers a self-contained theory and applications-oriented text for any individual intent on entering the aviation industry as a practicing professional in the management area. It will be of greatest relevance to undergraduate and graduate students interested in obtaining a more complete understanding of the economics of the aviation industry. It will also appeal to many professionals who seek an accessible and practical explanation of the underlying economic forces that shape the industry.
Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles, to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1962 - present Full Text: Partial
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: automat* will find automate, automated, automatic, and automation.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "crew resource management."
To locate a complete issue of a journal, click on Publications at the top of the screen.
Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "flight crew" AND fatigue.
If full text is not available, mark the records you want by checking the box in the upper left corner of the record.
When you have finished marking all the items you want, click the Email link near the top of the results page.
Select Citation, abstract, indexing from the drop-down menu next to Content.
Enter your own email address and click on Continue.
After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to email@example.com. Please include:
Daytime phone number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student