This guide serves as a starting point to help you find information and resources on the subject of Meteorology and Aviation Weather. Explore the navigation menu to find books, databases, journals, websites, and more.
Provides citations, abstracts and some full text to journal and bulletin articles published by the American Meteorological Society.
Vendor: American Meteorological Society Coverage: Varies Full Text: Partial
Good to Know
Full-text access to some of these journals can be found in the ProQuest Central database.
Enter your search in the Search box at the top of the page or use the Advanced Search section.
Use an asterisk (*) to search for variant word endings: storm* will find storm, storms, and stormy.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “cumulus clouds”.
An asterisk (*) cannot be used within quotation marks.
Use the Boolean operators AND, OR, and NOT to search for more than one concept: “cumulus clouds” OR “storm clouds”. By default, an AND relationship is assumed between search terms unless another operator is specified.
Browse the journal archives by clicking on Journals at the top and selecting a specific journal title.
Use the Advanced Search Build Query section to look for search term or phrase in a specific area by changing the All drop-down to the desired criteria.
If full text is not available, mark the records you want and send them to your own email address. After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to firstname.lastname@example.org. Please include:
Daytime phone number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student.