This guide serves as a starting point to help you find information and resources on the subject of aviation maintenance. Explore the navigation menu to find books, databases, journals, websites, and more.
Comprehensive regulations for AMTs, maintenance operations, and repair shops. As the most accurate and reliable regulatory reference on the market for aviation maintenance technicians (AMTs), this collection of AMT-related Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR) from Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations clearly marks all changes from the previous year. Additional AMT references include some of the most often used FAA Advisory Circular publications and FAA Orders, which makes this the most comprehensive regulations book available for aviation technician and repair centers.
Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles, to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1962 - present Full Text: Partial
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: automat* will find automate, automated, automatic, and automation.
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "crew resource management."
To locate a complete issue of a journal, click on Publications at the top of the screen.
Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "flight crew" AND fatigue.
If full text is not available, mark the records you want by checking the box in the upper left corner of the record.
When you have finished marking all the items you want, click the Email link near the top of the results page.
Select Citation, abstract, indexing from the drop-down menu next to Content.
Enter your own email address and click on Continue.
After you receive the email containing your records, forward the email to firstname.lastname@example.org. Please include:
Daytime phone number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach or Worldwide student