It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U.S. - Asian Relations
This guide serves as a starting point to help you find information and resources on the subject of U.S. - Asian Relations. Explore the navigation menu to find books, databases, journals, websites, and more.
Examining the 160 year relationship between America and Japan, this cutting edge collection considers the evolution of the relationship of these two nations which straddle the Pacific, from the first encounters in the 19th century to major international shifts in a post 9/11 world. It examines the emergence of Japan in the wake of the 1905 Russo-Japanese War and the development of U.S. policies toward East Asia at the turn of the century. This is a key read for those interested in the history of this important relationship as well as for scholars of diplomatic history and international relations.
Documents related to homeland security and cybersecurity policy, strategy and organizational management from sources including federal, state, and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Coverage: Varies Full Text: Partial
Good to Know
Full access to the HSDL Collection and the News Digest Collection is available.
Access to the Restricted Collection is limited to U.S. Government officials (local, state, tribal, and federal) and active members of the U.S. military.
Browse content using the In Focus menu in the middle of your screen.
Use the drop down menus at the top of the page to view selected HDSL materials grouped by resource type.
Search Tips
Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: "cyber crimes".
Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: Terror* will find terror, terrorism, terrorist, etc.
Use the drop down menu on the left side of the search bar to further refine your search.
Use the filter by buttons below the search bar to further refine your searches.
Click Advanced Search for more precise search options.
Requesting Items
If full text is not available, copy the records you want, paste them into an email, and send them to library@erau.edu. Please include:
Your name
Daytime phone number
Course number
Whether you’re an undergraduate, graduate, or PhD student
Whether you’re a Daytona Beach student, a Worldwide Online student, or attend a Worldwide campus and if so, which campus
The History of US-Japan Relations by
