Finding Videos in the Hunt Library

This guide provides information on searching for videos (DVD/VHS & streaming), borrowing and requesting videos, as well as steps on how to link to streaming videos from both the Hunt Library's subscription databases and via the Web.

Video Databases

 ERAU login required to access databases

VAST: Academic Video Online
VAST: Academic Video Online is Alexander Street's premier video collection, a one-stop multidisciplinary solution that brings video to the whole campus. Cross-searchable with our already existing collections of History in Video and Filmakers Library, VAST now offers a cross-searchable platform of over twenty video collections ranging from Area Studies to Business and Economics, Criminal Justice and Law to Humanities, Psychology and Science to World Languages and Literature.

 

Films On Demand is a web-based video delivery system from the Films Media Group (FMG). Films On Demand provides instant access to a growing collection of quality video titles suitable for both undergraduate and graduate level courses.

 

SkillSoft offers two collections of online video--The Leadership Channel and 50 LessonsThe Leadership Channel is a collection of “QuickTalks” that vary in length from 2 – 60 minutes from some of the world’s best-selling business authors, experts, and executives. The “QuickTalks” provide a variety of insight from real world perspectives and concise, just-in-time, application-based learning. 50 Lessons is a collection of over 1,200 interview presentations from SkillsSoft, which are crafted around a real-life experience told by some of the world’s most respected business leaders. Each lesson has the leader reflecting on what they learned from that experience and how it can be beneficial to others.